Home
Twitter
RSS
Newsletter
Adam Ghiggino
08 Dec, 2010

Gran Turismo 5 Review

PS3 Review | The scream of science.
Gran Turismo 5 has been a long time coming. In development for five years, and famously delayed several times, the newest and shiniest addition in the ostentatious Gran Turismo line-up is one of the few games, along side its predecessor, to have a demo version of itself actually released as a full retail game. Expectations sky-rocketed for the first full-fledged PlayStation 3 instalment of the franchise, and with the developers constantly working towards bringing the game closer to racing perfection, it was inevitable that it would never live up to the hype. Now finally released, we are finally left with Gran Turismo 5: The Game, not 'The Vision'. So how is the game itself, and how well does it live up to that vision?

First, you have to start up the game to get the answer to that question. We'll try to get this out of the way quickly, because Gran Turismo 5 certainly doesn't. You'll either learn to hate or accept the shining GT logo that makes up the game's loading screen, because it appears an awful lot. You have the option of installing data to your hard drive to hasten the process, but even then loading remains lengthy, and the game still installs data in smaller chunks frequently (if you choose not to proceed with installing the game initially, the game will also do it anyway in the background). A lengthy intro that, while skippable, doesn't help matters when half its content could have probably been a video extra. Often, the main menu will also take a while to respond, although this is apparently due to the strain being put on the network servers. Polyphony's current solution is to sign out of the PSN if this is a problem for you, although the game's latest update seems to have alleviated the problem slightly.

You snow where to go.

You snow where to go.
Close
As always, there is a career mode and an arcade mode on offer. Arcade is great to get a taste of what's on offer in the game, with a selection of GT5's 'premium' cars (more on them later), three levels of difficulty and access to all of the game's 70+ tracks (including reverse courses and changed weather conditions). However, if you're wanting to get the most out of the game, you pretty much have to dedicate your time to the GT Life mode. In this, you'll be asked to create your own racer, although customisation is pretty much limited to what gaudy colours you're wearing, and set out on your quest to be the very best racer there ever was.

Progression in GT Life is measured by levelling up in two different modes. In 'A-Spec', you'll gain experience through competing in racing events, increasing your level to gain access to more difficult events and gaining reward cars as well as credits to spend on even more cars, or tuning up your existing ones. Success in early A-Spec events usually leans on you having the best machine for the job, with the races usually being decided within the first ten seconds, but as you progress your victory often depends just as much on skill. 'B-Spec' basically makes you a backseat driver, as it sees you create a team of drivers with different skills and personalities, and set them out to race in the same events as in 'A-Spec', except you give them directions during the race, such as when to speed up and slow down. B-Spec is given equal billing on the GT Life page as a major mode in the game, but by taking away the best part of the Gran Turismo experience, actually racing these cars for yourself, it seems like it will only appeal to extremely dedicated racing fans who've dreamed of managing a team. It certainly seemed a little tiresome to us. AI in both modes is decent, although usually content to stay within some pre-determined position in the race. You won't often see other AI racers battling to overtake each other, just you.

Licenses are entirely optional this time around, although they are necessary to newcomers to develop crucial driving skills, and they provide worthy contributions to your A-Spec driving level. It's easy to cruise by getting bronze in most of the challenges they provide, but getting gold is a challenge that could take dozens of hours on their own. Players can also compete in Special Events, which provide some of the best variety on offer in any racing game, and showcase how Gran Turismo aims to provide a comprehensive driving experience. Within our first few hours of the game, we'd competed in the standard Sunday Cup, before taking to the gravel in a kart race, learned the basics of NASCAR and topped it all off with a couple of licenses. The variety of experiences is sensational, and these extras provide a much-needed break from the grind of the regular racing. However, utter perfection is often required in some of these events, and the rules for disqualification sometimes can seem inconsistent. Graze a car in one way, and you'll be disqualified, do it in another, and you'll be fine. Knock over one cone on the Top Gear track, and that's alright, knock over a different one and you'll have to restart. This can lead to frustration, although there's always another event to try if you're getting fed up with one in particular.

Mario wishes he had one of these.

Mario wishes he had one of these.
Close
Speaking of comprehensive options, the game has a simply insane amount of cars to drive - over 1,000. The number is staggering and there is pretty much something for everyone, with cars from nearly every decade of driving, along with the top-of-the-line, high performance vehicles of recent memory. And yes, before you ask, yes, Holden are in the game with a Commodore SS '04 and a Monaro CV8 '04. Although we're not sure how many Toyta Vitzs really needed to be included in the game. However, the best part is all of them handle jaw-droppingly realistically. Using a controller, the weight of the cars becomes immediately clear, and subtle variations even between different editions of the same model of car are plain to feel and fundamentally alter how you drive. Using a steering wheel, the experience takes off, with the force feedback allowing you to feel every dent in the road and every change in traction. For less experienced racers, there are all manner of driving assists to help you get started, making this a bit more accessible than past entries. If you're looking for a near-perfect simulation of how these cars perform, get yourself a wheel and prepare to be dazzled.

What may not be so dazzling is the visual presentation of the game. We know, we know, in all of the screenshots and trailers the game looks good. Nay, sublime. But pictures don't always tell the truth. Most of the photos in this article were taken with Gran Turismo 5's photo mode, which adds post-processing and effects to the images, and even the replays have some processing to make them impress. And don't get us wrong, the replays look truly impressive. And we don't want to rag on the visuals too much, because as an overall package, it looks good. But in-game is something of a different story. While the game runs at a great frame-rate, tracks are subject to pixellation and some horrible texture pop-in, not to mention object pop-in. Rally tracks in the snow and dirt fail to leave significant marks. Low resolution shadows also abound, depending on the lighting on the track of course, but they can utterly spoil the gorgeous cockpit views of the premium cars, as can some disappointingly pixellated and blocky rain effects.

Of the game's 1000-strong car list, only about 200 or so have been given the premium treatment. These are the only cars with the cockpit option available, but are also easily distinguishable between the 'standard' cars which make up the majority of the game. The detail on the premium cars is immaculate, although the choice of what constitutes a premium car can seem strange. A small hatchback car may receive the premium treatment, while a top of the line Jag will be left alone. Obviously Polyphony wanted to deliver a cross-section of cars in the premium format, but it seems unnecessary for the lower end cars, as if it's only present for the benefit of their inclusion in the licence tests. Standard cars suffer from blurry textures, and jaggier models. They don't look bad per se, but contribute to an inconsistent presentation. And don't think Polphopny don't know this. In the photo mode during replays, you're prevented from getting too close to standard cars to take photos, but not with premium cars.

The cockpit view is often gorgeous, when not spoiled by low-res shadows.

The cockpit view is often gorgeous, when not spoiled by low-res shadows.
Close
Customisation on your vehicles is more about what's under the hood, rather than their appearance. You can only apply paint jobs you've collected through purchasing other cars, and even then you can't apply custom decals like in Forza. As for the actual parts inside the car, the option to change breaks has disappeared, but there is still a pretty healthy amount of upgrades to be purchased, all of which have noticeable impacts on your vehicle thanks to the excellent driving model. Sometimes the realism can get a little too high for us, as often we'll purchase an affordable standard car from the Used Car Dealership (premium cars are available only from official dealers), and take it into a race, forgetting that usually they actually need to have an oil change. Nevertheless, the options are present for those who can understand them, while more casual players may be a little baffled.

Damage also makes its first appearance in the Gran Turismo series, and unfortunately it's something of a mixed bag. Beginners in GT Life eager to smash up their cars Burnout style will walk away disappointed, as a 200 km/h run into a wall may only produce a slightly darkened texture on the car. Greater damage modelling unlocks as you proceed further into the lengthy career mode, at least it seemed to us, but if you're after instant gratification, the arcade mode actually allows you to smash the cars up to your heart's content. Normally, the visual damage results in some crumpling and warping, and occasionally seeing bumpers come away and drag along the road, and doors swing open, depending on the car you're driving. Essentially, it takes a fair bit of work to get these cars banged up good. Indeed, the argument can be made that there's no need for damage as this isn't a destruction derby, since you're supposed to be avoiding other vehicles, and the repercussions for failing to can be harsh. In the Online mode, the status of your car as well as mechanical damage can be monitored on-screen thanks to a helpful display on the bottom-left, and if you bust something in your car, you're darn well going to be paying for it the rest of the race.

Online, Gran Turismo 5 uses an aging lobby system to get you into a race. Players can enter a room, communicate via voice or text chat, and do some laps while waiting for a race to begin. Races can hold up to sixteen opponents, and the customisation options for creating races are pretty decent. Right now, the service seems to be a little shakey, while the frame-rate holds up sometimes cars can jitter around the track in a way we haven't experienced with other racing games. This could be a connection issue on our end, or on others, but it can sometimes cost you a race if you find yourself slammed off track by another driver who thought you were somewhere else, taking you both out of the running. You can also keep an online GT5 profile in-game, and keep track of other friends, in a Facebook-lite approach that is quite pleasing.

Ouch.

Ouch.
Close
Beyond all this, players can also create their own courses using an in-game Course Maker, that is sadly too rigid, only allowing you to choose from a set theme and alter the shape of a track through pre-selected 'complexity' values, rather than anything more intuitive like ModNation Racers. A photo mode allows you to take photos during replays, or to travel to exotic set-pieces to photograph car-porn 'till your heart's content. Gran Turismo TV has a wealth of video content to download from several providers, including many videos of races, although some of this content is currently priced at around $5 a pop. PlayStation Eye functionality has been tacked on to provide head tracking in the game's cockpit view, allowing you to look around by literally turning your head. We couldn't get the feature working even with several lighting set-ups, but perhaps others will have better luck. Finally, the game's music tracklist is expansive, ranging from classical piano to jazz and rock, but only a handful of tracks make an impression. Luckily, custom soundtracks can be enabled.

It was George Lucas who said, "A movie is never finished, only abandoned." The same could be said for almost any creative endeavour. At some point, the developers of Gran Turismo 5 had to stop adding features, tweaking physics and optimising the graphics and release the product after five years of hard work, with the knowledge that barring DLC down the track, that this was it, and it was now down to the gaming audience to decide how the game holds up. And perhaps Gran Turismo 5 could have been abandoned a little earlier. While GT5 was in the cooker, rival franchises have appeared, evolved and added their own spins and additions to the genre. And as Gran Turismo 5 stands now, it's the definitive racing experience, albeit perhaps not the definitive racing game. Underneath the hood lies an extensive array of cars, tracks, racing modifications, game modes and events for gamers to get their teeth stuck into, but while the physics and handling remain true throughout, overall the package feels inconsistent. Whether it's in the visuals, the challenges, the overall presentation, or the areas where Polyphony have chosen to place detail, inconsistency is the word that pops up more than it should. In the end, Gran Turismo 5 is not the perfect racing game many were hoping for. It is merely a very good one, which to be honest, is good enough for us, and should be good enough for any racing fan out there too.
The Score
Gran Turismo 5 mostly delivers on its promise of an all-encompassing, incredibly accurate and challenging racing simulator, and is by all means a treat for car fans and racing game fans alike.
Looking to buy this game right now? PALGN recommends www.Play-Asia.com.

Related Gran Turismo 5 Content

TGS 2010: Gran Turismo 5 Q&A
22 Oct, 2010 To keep you occupied during the next delay.
Pre-E3 2010: Gran Turismo 5 E3 trailer
12 Jun, 2010 So...pretty...
Latest Gran Turismo 5 images arrive
14 May, 2010 Take a spin around the Nurburgring.
50 Comments
3 years ago
honestly I don't know about this one. Everything I've read about it just makes it seem unfinished. Like Polyphony bit off more then they could chew then realised that and decided "fuck it" and released a half finished game.
3 years ago
I read two different types of reviews, and ultimately, they can be summerised like this;
- if you like arcade racers or even semi realistic racers, you might not like GT5
- if you like simulations and consider racing and cars as a hobby, you'll like this

Personally, I've never been much of a GT fan, but I have always enjoyed watching my brother play it.
3 years ago
I still don't see how this can be a simulator if the physics aren't right (eg bouncing off walls) or there's no real damage. What is that simulating?
3 years ago
All I seem to be getting from reviews of this is... where the Hell did the 5 years go? It's not expressly stated, but it's what I'm thinking.
3 years ago
go karts?!

goddamn busted ps3

I think the realistic damage is opened on lvl 40 spanca
3 years ago
The cones thing on the top gear track isn't actually random, I can't remember which way it goes, you can hit the full orange cones but not the ones with the white stripe on them (or the other way around).

All in all a good review, as a game I think that anywhere from an 8-9 is right, as a delivery of the vision, probably a 6-7.

For whatever reason, like all the GT's before it, this will command hours and hours of my time, no doubt I'll get value for my money.
3 years ago
I'm bummed on lack of FPV models in GT5. Here is hoping they get a premium upgrade as a form of DLC really soon. I would give Polyphony/Sony access to my savings for that.
3 years ago
Spanca wrote
I still don't see how this can be a simulator if the physics aren't right (eg bouncing off walls) or there's no real damage. What is that simulating?
are you trying to tell me this isn't realistic?


From what I've been seeing of the game, people seem to be really forgiving of stuff that wouldn't cut it in any other racing game. I mean 1000 cars is impressive and all, but less impressive when they haven't finished all of em. The robotic drivers that completely ignore were you are on the track in favor of following lines. The crappy crash physics (Hell the fact that you have to get to level 40 before you can unlock crash physics seems dodgy)

Nothing in any review I've read has made the game seem, well finished.
3 years ago
The following was sent to me by a work colleague in its current form. I'm not sure where the information was pulled from nor who was interviewing the GT5 Developer, otherwise I would just link to it instead of posting this. Looks like all the questions have been removed and only the answers have been left.. but you can still learn a lot about why GT5 is not a 10 out of 10 game and sits in the "above average" range.

Response made by a GT5 Developer wrote
1. We were personally actually quite surprised by the raitings it got, we expected lower! We know the game doesn't show all the dev time we've put in to it, but we're working on that.

We did have a near finished product when we released prolouge, we were looking at a period of about 8 months before release.

Then Sony demanded the entire game be 1080p, 60FPS. We had it coded at 720p, 30FPS.

Sadly no more space for the systems we developed, so they're on the sideline. They'll be released as DLC eventually, but Sony pushed for a release now (PS3 sales need a boost for Christmas).

We ARE working on feedback though, and things like this keep coming up (along with DRM on saves, crappy menu design etc) and they will be improved through DLC if everything goes according to plan.

As for Premium/Standard, Kaz wanted over 1000 fully modeled car, but as I said before Sony rushed the release so we had to import the low poly GT4 models and upscale them a bit.

It was ambitious, but it would've worked. We had just enough power to work with to get everything in (including 3D crowds/trees and all cars as premiums).

The Yaris will appear in the used car dealership.

The Vitz is a new car and a premium model, it's a Yaris by another name.

Yes, there are more model specific races this time round. New events will be added via DLC, the first ones will be races with bhp limits (250, 350, 500).

-Standards upgraded to premiums (higher poly models, dash view, changeable rims etc).
-Brake tuning will be added
-New tracks are being worked on
-New races/championships will be released that are BHP limited, not manufacturer limited.
-There will be an as yet unnanounced update to online play (I can't say more than this).
-B Spec and replays will get fast forward buttons.
-Some more stuff I can't say yet


It's a common complaint, and it's being worked on. Priority for audio just now is to give the user their own BGM on menus as well as in race, to equalize the volume of in-race user BGM and to give a more seemless transition of audio when you change screens.
Some new engine sounds are being worked on too.


Sorry nothing I can do there. We are in the process of setting up dedicated race series though (this is the next stage in online development) to allow users to run their own series, just like those in A-Spec. Some of these will have rewards for the best racers.

There will be some old favourites brought back from earlier in the series, but I can't say which yet - it's a surprise!
We didn't want to just offer upscaled tracks so we're redesigning them from scratch. They look fantastic so far!

Exiting the menus is awkward right now, I agree. It's planned to make the "O" button take you right out of a menu and not have to press "X" to confirm every time, but it's not a high priority at the moment. There's always the "My home" button for when you're in A-Spec/B-Spec.

-Load times can't be fixed, it's due to the amount of data that has to be loaded from the disk, and we can't speed that up. If it's REALLY slow, disconnect from PSN. Equally if you have a slow internet connection menus will lag, since we've programmed online integration in both since and multiplayer.

-There's plans to release several new "Home Screens" and allow the user to choose the layout that suits them best. Not a priority though, we want to sort out the gameplay first.

-Jazz music, might not be everyones tastes but it was chosen at team meetings. As I said earlier, soon you'll be able to replace the background BGM with user BGM so it won't be an issue.

-Delievered cars are being worked on as a priority. Chances are the fuction will stay but the cutscene will be skippable.

-As for loving your own music, it'll be equalized in volume across all tracks soon, and you'll be able to change tracks in game, so it should get even better!

The conformation pop-ups are there because of Sony. Apparently people get all pissy if we don't warn them they're about to do something, so we don't really have a choice on all of them, but some will go. We did try though.

Everything will be released sequentially, bit by bit in different patches for those on slower internet connections (each patch will be no bigger than 150Mb).

As I said above, we had to import the AI system from GT4 with a few tweaks. We have a whole new system almost ready to go but Sony's requirements for 1080p/60FPS means we couldn't get it done on time. It'll be available in patch in due course.

DLC won't be announced until it's up and online. This way if it's delayed a bit we don't get people moaning again. We want it perfect, especially after the criticism the game has got.

Wait and see. New cars will be available via DLC *eventually*. Most likely these will cost.

We were pressured in to a release by Sony who really need to boost PS3 sales this Christmas. This title is a console seller, hence the rush.

All standard car sounds were imported from GT4 (with a bit of tweaking on some).
When they become premium cars the engine sounds will be updated too.
As for the engine sounds on premium cars, they were recorded specifically for GT5. If they don't sound good, get a new setup because in the test labs here they sound fantastic

NASCAR sounds were taken from the cars themselves. If they sound bad get a better speaker setup. As far as we're aware there's no EQ issues with engine noises but we're looking out for them in case they do crop up.

Can't change the rims on standards because they're completely different models to the premiums. High poly wheels on a low poly car would look crap. When they're upgraded to premium you'll be able to change wheels.

Phototravel isn't available for standard cars because the low poly count means they look bad if I'm honest. Jagged door frames, poor shadows, low quality textures.... we don't really want people taking pictures of those and spreading them round the net when we're working on making all cars premium, would give a false impression.
Photo travel will be available to all cars when upgraded to premium.

3D was a Sony requirement, to show off their new Bravia TVs (there will be bundle deals with TV/PS3/GT5 soon). Because of that we had to up it to 60FPS and Sony want the 1080p, again to show off the new Bravia TVs.

Go Karts were planned from the start for a bit of fun, I quite like them personally. They may have more use later on, just wait.

8 months after prolouge we would have had a finished game (at a much higher quality than the current release) but Sony gave their demands so we had to agree, hence almost 3 years of working our asses of to try and get what they wanted.

If it doesn't it'll be EQ or compression issues, and we'll certainly want to know about it. We check all the community boards daily so if it's posted on there we'll see it. Like I said they're all genuine recordings and no major issues reported so far.

GT3 was the last one really designed for users without a wheel in the high spec races. Wheels have become much more commonplace now, so it made sense to start catering development towards them.
GT5 is so much better with a wheel but only once we get the update out.


Like I said, wait and see what tracks are coming Who knows, there might be quite a nice collection of classics.

It'll be easier when everything is premium and you have the option of buying each car used or new (Lupo will be listed under the VW dealer).
The used car dealership will be getting a makeover with new "Sort By" options (Manufacturer/Price/Age/BHP etc). It'll still update just as often though, so it'll be no easier to get a second hand Lupo, but you'll be able to buy a new one (at a premium of course).

-Kaz likes the Skyline. He's not going to budge on that. Ever. His choice.

We can't say because they'll get flooded with comments of people wanting to contact us.
Lets just say if it's well known, we check it.
I can say we check the GT5 forum on the PS3 boards, but not and 3rd party ones (if it's a big community, we watch it).

t was debated, but Kaz sees GT5 as his own baby, he wants to nurture it for a long time, so waiting out until GT6 would mean several years of waiting. Sony wanted 1080p NOW for the new Bravia series, so we had to give in.
GT6 isn't even being worked on just now, we're probably looking at future gen consoles for it.
3 years ago
If they manage to fix a lot of the blunders then I can say without a doubt it'll be a 10/10 game.

Kudos to him too (whoever it is), for actually being honest and admitting their game isn't up to scratch.
3 years ago
Wish I knew what the question for this answer was:

Quote
-Kaz likes the Skyline. He's not going to budge on that. Ever. His choice.
I like the Skyline, in the game, too! icon_smile.gif
3 years ago
Benza wrote
[rom what I've been seeing of the game, people seem to be really forgiving of stuff that wouldn't cut it in any other racing game. I mean 1000 cars is impressive and all, but less impressive when they haven't finished all of em. The robotic drivers that completely ignore were you are on the track in favor of following lines. The crappy crash physics (Hell the fact that you have to get to level 40 before you can unlock crash physics seems dodgy)

Nothing in any review I've read has made the game seem, well finished.
What I've been seeing people also seem to be nitpicking the stuff that other games get a pass on, simply because it's GT5. It goes both ways.
3 years ago
Benza wrote
I mean 1000 cars is impressive and all, but less impressive when they haven't finished all of em.
The 800 odd standard cars were just copied and pasted from GT4 (Bugatti Veyron from GT PSP) with slight enhancement. The 200 Premium Cars were modelled from scratch.

But I agree that the zombie AI is rubbish.
3 years ago
Quote
The 800 odd standard cars were just copied and pasted from GT4 (Bugatti Veyron from GT PSP) with slight enhancement. The 200 Premium Cars were modelled from scratch.
That's kind of my point. Imagine if another racing game came out with 80% of it's cars copy and pasted from a PS2 game. It would get torn to shreds.
3 years ago
^Just to be clear, even if this game was called 'Happy Go Racing Simulator 5', I would have given it a similar score.

The collection aspect of the sheer volume of cars can't be denied, and they don't look that bad. They just pale in comparison to the time spent on the premium models. I was still racing standard cars around most of the time quite happy.
3 years ago
Wait, the Bugatti Veyron isn't premium? That's just absurd.

Damage is available from the start. Premium cars have greater damage effects than standard. I'm not sure about damage affecting performance. I heard somewhere that they might be patching that in.
3 years ago
Adam wrote
^Just to be clear, even if this game was called 'Happy Go Racing Simulator 5', I would have given it a similar score.
Fair enough, it just seems like the text of your review doesn't really add up to the score.
3 years ago
^The main reason the game got an 8.5 rather than an 8 from me was the sheer amount of content.

Whether it's premium or not, there's simply a huge amount of cars, tracks, events, video content (even if it's paid) and extras. And to be honest, despite the gripes, I liked playing it. My favourite all-time racing game is Burnout 3: Takedown though, so maybe I'm not the intended target audience.
3 years ago
I agree with the score. I love the game, I have a Logitech Driving Force GT steering wheel etc.. but there are enough inconsistencies and annoyances to make me not play it constantly. I would hardly say I am disappointed nor bored with the game.. but I would hardly say that it has lived up to my expectations either. Objectively, it is definitely a fine car racing sim but there are lots of things that let it down for one reason or another.. if it were just one thing here or there.. then a 9/10 would be in order.. but there's just too many little things..
3 years ago
Nietzsche wrote
Wait, the Bugatti Veyron isn't premium? That's just absurd.
Ironic considering the Veyron is the most premium car money can buy now.
3 years ago
light487 wrote
*snip*
Sounds like it'll be worth picking up in 6 or so months, when it's truer to what Kaz wanted. What about the people who shelled out full price on release, let alone the signature edition? They should release a Platinum Edition with it all patched up too, be annoying having to update it all the time.
3 years ago
Justin_Case wrote
light487 wrote
*snip*
Sounds like it'll be worth picking up in 6 or so months, when it's truer to what Kaz wanted. What about the people who shelled out full price on release, let alone the signature edition? They should release a Platinum Edition with it all patched up too, be annoying having to update it all the time.
The day I got it, which was release day, I popped it into my PS3 and downloaded a 133MB patch.. 2 days later (or so), another 133MB patch.. and so on.
3 years ago
Yeah, there seems to be another 150-ish GB patch every time I play it.

About the load times... I honestly don't find them that bad. The menus could be a bit slicker, though.

Also, I don't understand the complaints about the intro. The intro is awesome! Yeah it's long, but that's why it can be skipped. I mean, I've watched the whole thing a few times despite it's length. If it was some unlockable video, I probably wouldn't watch it at all. Each to their own though, I guess.

I'd also like to see a proper circuit creator, or atleast a bit more flexibility. Those little options on the side, like "Track length" and "Change in Elevation?" Yeah, I'd like to be able to set those manually, bare minimum. Of course, it would be better if it worked like in ModNation racers, but would also be extremely complex, given that the nature of the game is completely different.
3 years ago
sobriquet835 wrote
Yeah, there seems to be another 150-ish GB patch every time I play it.
Please tell me that was meant to be MB icon_razz.gif
Add Comment
Like this review?
Share it with this tiny url: http://palg.nu/4rh

N4G : News for Gamers         Twitter This!

Digg!     Stumble This!

| More
  Pre-order or buy:
    PALGN recommends: www.Play-Asia.com

Australian Release Date:
  25/11/2010 (Confirmed)
Publisher:
  Sony Computer Entertainment
Genre:
  Racing
Year Made:
  2007
Players:
  1

Read more...
Currently Popular on PALGN
Australian Gaming Bargains - 08/12/11
'Tis the season to be bargaining.
R18+ Legislation
R18+ Legislation
Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations Preview
Hands on time with the game. Chat time with the CEO of CyberConnect 2.
PALGN's Most Anticipated Games of 2007
24 titles to keep an eye on during 2007.
PALGN's Most Anticipated Games of 2008
And you thought 2007 was populated.